OUR REVIEWS

Testimonials

Word of mouth remains the most convincing way of enhancing and spreading a reputation.  We place great value on unsolicited truthful reviews and some of them are reproduced below.
If you would like to leave EpiCatering a review, please click on the Google Review or Facebook Review buttons, or just e-mail us your testimonial, your feedback would be truly appreciated!
Thanks for providing such a great service on Saturday. My guests loved the food; the mains were piping hot and delicious and the deserts mouth-watering divine! We shall certainly recommend you.
Mick's 70th Birthday Celebration, Moroccan Lamb Tagine, Tuscan Chicken Stew and Desserts for 50 guests on 27/10/18, Bridge Cottage, Uckfield, East Sussex
My wife and I used Marcus and his amazing team for our wedding last week. I had been searching everywhere for a good hog roast company that did the full package; Epicatering were exactly what we were looking for! The food was incredible and so many or our guests came up to us and were literally speechless when trying to talk about how delicious it was. His crackling was the biggest hit of the night! The canapés were beautifully presented and Marcus even asked us what our wedding colours were so he could match those colours with the decoration of the canapés. I should obviously add that the canapés were also delicious: presentation and taste! Epicatering also showed up on time and were incredibly professional from the moment they arrived. Their staff were elegantly dressed in all black and were always nearby whenever a guest had a need. Our guests were so amazed at how professional and helpful they were! They cut our cake, served drinks all night, walked around with the canapés and much more, all for a really good price. They also left the place how they found it, cleaning up after themselves and asking us if they could do anything else before they head off. Kind and helpful from start to finish. The thing that we found most stressful whilst wedding planning was trying to contact our vendors. Marcus is such an amazing communicator! He always answered his phone and if he didn’t then he would call back immediately. Emails were responded to very quickly and he kept a constant up-to-date sheet that highlighted all of what was discussed in phone calls. This was so helpful for us because Marcus did all the organising for us! It was such an honour working with Epicatering and I really could not recommend them more. So many other hot roasts I looked at had decent food, but none had the presentation we were looking for; Marcus has better food, better presentation and is so professional. I highly recommend him and his team! Thanks for everything, Marcus!
Courtney and Calvin's Wedding Celebration, Canapés and Hog Roast for 120 guests on 13/10/18, Manor House, Greatham, Hampshire
Marcus and his team catered for our wedding at the Milwards estate on the 29/9/18, we had a total of 115 guests with differing needs but all were catered for brilliantly. We started with canapés before having a barbecue and dessert followed in the evening by a hog roast. All the way through both Marcus and Tracey were brilliant helping with any changes we needed to make. And on the day our guests loved the food with many many comments of praise. If I was ever to hold another big event then Epicatering would be the first people I would call. Thank you Marcus Tracey and your team in making our day so special. Mr and Mrs Dean
Stuart and Mandy's Wedding Celebration, Canapés, Barbecue, Dessert then a Hog Roast (evening food) for 115 guests on 29/09/18, Milwards Estate, Laughton, East Sussex
I have nothing but good things to say about Marcus and Tracey and Epicatering! The communication was excellent, the tasting session fantastic and on the actual day they were utter professsionals despite the pouring rain. The food was just incredible, grazing platters first and then the BBQ of burgers and salmon and chicken, with cous cous, vegetables and jackets. We did not have one complaint and only a bucketful of praise from our guests. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for catering for any event. Very impressed.
Claire and Reanne's Wedding Celebration, Antipasti Platters, Barbecue for 70 guests on 22/09/18, Two Woods Estate, Pulborough, West Sussex
Marcus and his team have arranged the most beautiful wedding breakfast that we could ever think of. He managed to feed 130 people with a big smile! The food was of high quality and we could not have choosen a better caterer than them! Thank you
Milou and Bart's Wedding, Antipasti Boards, Barbecue and Desserts for 130 guests on 15/09/18, Yoghurt Rooms, East Grinstead, West Sussex
Epicatering catered at a wedding I attended at the weekend, they were so incredible I just had to write a review! Marcus, Tracey and their team absolutely fantastic and the food was delicious! All the meat and fish was cooked to absolute perfection. They looked the part, were wonderfully accommodation and most importantly the food came bang on time. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you Epicatering!
Milou and Bart's Wedding, Antipasti Boards, Barbecue and Desserts for 130 guests on 15/09/18, Yoghurt Rooms, East Grinstead, West Sussex
Hi Marcus, Hope you are well. Thank you so much for all of your help with the wedding. The food was amazing and we had lots of compliments about it.
Kimberley and Antonio's Wedding Reception, Tapas and Paella for 76 guests, Epic Cheeseburgers and Halloumi Baps for 125 guests (evening food) on 31/08/18, Burpham Village Hall, Burpham, West Sussex
I wanted to thank you for all your hard work in helping us host our family party. The food was delicious ( many of our guests have commented) and all your organisational help was appreciated.
Jeremy and Daryl's 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration, Canapés, Hog Roast, Desserts, Cheese Boards, Bacon Baps (evening food) for 170 guests on 01/09/18, Beckley, East Sussex
We used epicatering for our wedding last weekend and they were great! Not only did everyone thoroughly enjoy the food, with all our many dietary requests, but they were so warm and it was lovely to have them around. Marcus was great in the planning stages helping us work out seating plans, thinking of all the details that hadn’t crossed my mind and really took the pressure off on the day with his careful pre planning Thank you so much!!! Felix
Liz and Felix's Wedding, Canapés followed by a Barbecue for 100 guests on 08/09/18, Selmeston Village Hall, Selmeston, East Sussex
I truly had the best day, I’m still on a high!!! Thank you and Tracey so much for helping everything run smoothly and I had many many compliments about the food, I certainly saw people enjoying it 🙂 I would definitely recommend you to anyone . Could you also thank the wait staff and especially the lady in charge as they were incredibly helpful too. Liz
Liz and Felix's Wedding, Canapés followed by a Barbecue for 100 guests on 08/09/18, Selmeston Village Hall, Selmeston, East Sussex
I worked with Marcus and his team to provide catering for our LOVEFEST festival in August. Marcus was so easy to work with, offering great suggestions and ideas and to create a superb selection of food. They provided an amazing Buffet for our guests with delicious Vegetarian and Vegan options and delicious Paella options for the evening food. They then came back the next day to provide us all with a much needed breakfast. Living in Holland it was so great to work with someone I knew from the start I could trust with everything. Guests loved the food and the service was exceptional. Would certainly use again.
Tricia and Gavin's Wedding Celebration, Hog Roast and Lamb Roast with sides and salads for 140 guests, paellas for 140 guests (evening food) on 04/08/18, Rye Farm, Henfield, West Sussex
I wanted to thank you again for helping to make the evening so enjoyable from my family’s perspective. We so enjoyed ourselves and have already had an enormous number of emails and letters /cards from guests thanking us and saying how much they enjoyed the evening. I really appreciate all your help to make the evening such a success.
Jeremy and Daryl's 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration, Canapés, Hog Roast, Desserts, Cheese Boards, Bacon Baps (evening food) for 170 guests on 01/09/18, Beckley, East Sussex
We had our wedding last month on Telscombe Tye and used Marcus and his team for the catering. Marcus was a pleasure to deal with and helped us with timings and staffing. The food was perfect and his staff were brilliant. Marcus catered for 140 guests with different dietary needs with no problems at all. We can’t thank Marcus and his team enough for making our day run so smoothly (despite the weather) and would recommend these guys for any event catering. Many thanks
Mark and Hannah Wedding Celebration, Hog Roast then Pies (evening food) for 140 guests on 28/07/18, Stud Farm, Telscombe Village, Lewes, East Sussex
Marcus and the team did such an amazing job catering for our wedding. So many guests said how much they enjoyed the food. Working with Marcus before the wedding was a real pleasure, very professional and helpful. We would definitely recommend.
Luke and Guy's Wedding, Canapés and Hog Roast for 133 guests on 25/08/18, Yoghurt Rooms, East Grinstead, West Sussex
Marcus and Sarah catered for my bride and I, and our guests, for our wedding reception this weekend just gone. Marcus from the first point of contact right up until the day of our wedding has been nothing but an honest pleasure to deal with. Helpful, accomadating and most importantly, a superb chef, we have had nothing but praise from our guests to the quality of the catering. Nobody went home hungry, and if anything there was enough food for a post drink snack. I would highly recommend EpiCatering, and would not hesitate in using them again for a function. Thank you ever so much Marcus and Sarah, you really helped make our day special and memorable, and we really loved your food.
Melanie and David's Wedding Reception, Hog Roast for 100 guests followed by a Barbecue for 100 guests (evening food) on 18/08/18, Aylesford Priory, The Friars, Aylesford, Kent
I cannot rave about Epicatering enough! They catered our wedding last weekend and EVERYONE had nothing but praise for the food and staff. Right from start to finish my experience with them has been nothing but warm and professional, add that to the quality of their food and you’d have to go some to find better! Thank you guys, you made our day! X
Emma and Adam's Wedding Celebration, Barbecue and Desserts for 68 guests on 18/08/18, Yoghurt Rooms, East Grinstead, West Sussex
We had the outstanding pleasure of having Marcus and Sarah cater for our Wedding on Saturday, not only was the food of high quality but no one went hungry, everybody raved about the experience and would highly recommend this company.
Melanie and David's Wedding Reception, Hog Roast for 100 guests followed by a Barbecue for 100 guests (evening food) on 18/08/18, Aylesford Priory, The Friars, Aylesford, Kent
Just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for all your help on Saturday! What a day it was :) Every single one of our guests complimented the absolutely amazing food and service you provided. We have NEVER experienced professionalism and care like it at any wedding we've been to. You were just spot on with timings, flavours of all the food and making sure I had planned everything in the run up to the day. Thank you Marcus, Tracey and your amazing team. We truly cant thank you enough for being involved and part of making our day just the bestest! I will be recommending you to all my friends who are planning their own weddings currently and will pop a review on your Facebook too! Any photos we get from my photographer of your food I will send to you for advertising if you like for your website etc. Love Mr and Mrs Palmer
Aimee and Ryan's Wedding Celebration, Canapés and Barbecue for 55 guests on 11/08/18, Udimore, Rye, East Sussex
Eternal thanks to the fantastic Marcus and his team for making our wedding so perfect. They worked through searing heat to deliver a delicious and memorable feast for us and our guests. All dietary requirements were catered for with care and we had so many compliments about how tasty it all was. The hog roast in the evening was an absolute hit and came just at the right time! Marcus was hugely helpful throughout the planning process; helping us to select the best menu for our day and was patient and kind from start to finish. Could not recommend EpiCatering more - thank you for making our wedding as beautiful as it was.
Callum and Frankie's Wedding Celebration, a 'Brilliant Barbecue' served on sharing platters to the tables for 90 guests, followed by a hog roast for the evening food on 14/07/18, Milwards Estate, Laughton, East Sussex
These guys are great. They catered our wedding this summer. The food was excellent, portions were great and Marcus and Tracey are so friendly and helpful! Very professional and supportive throughout, thank you.
Tom and Emily's Wedding Reception, BBQ and Desserts for 70 guests, Hog Roast for 90 guests (evening food) on 28/07/18 at Milwards Estate, Laughton, East Sussex
Marcus and Tracey provided all of the catering and drinks service at our DIY wedding at the end of July 2018. They were fantastic and we are still receiving compliments from guests on the quality of the food now; in fact, we haven’t received even the slightest criticism about any of the food, with some guests being professional chefs themselves! We had approximately 100 day guests and another 40 evening guests, with Marcus and Tracey serving a range of canapés (gingered chicken cakes are our top recommendation) before they provided a wedding BBQ, serving each table with a platter of jerk chicken, salmon fillets, finely sliced strip sirloin and stuffed mushrooms, alongside new potatoes, ratatouille and mixed greens. It was all amazing. They then cut and distributed our massive cake and prepared meat and seafood paella as evening food. This being the first time we had ever organised a large DIY party (let alone a wedding!), it was reassuring that Marcus and Tracey knew exactly what they were doing from the first moment we met them, and they helped advise and arrange suppliers for all of the boring bits that you forget about, such as tables, chairs, table clothes, glasses, etc. and helped us with the timings. They also hired waiting staff to help serve and clear tables and drinks throughout the day and provide a cash bar in the evening, with a good range of drinks at fair prices – another thing a lot of guests have mentioned. Throughout planning our wedding, Marcus was always available on the end of the phone or an email if we needed any points clarifying or sought any logistical advice. If either of us were to get married again, we would look no further than hiring Epicatering to provide all of the food. However, we have absolutely no intention of getting married again, so instead I will just recommend them to anyone looking for quality food and service from a hard working husband and wife team who really are committed to providing the best quality tasty food in large numbers (and big portions – no one went hungry!) A few friends have already asked for their contact details in case of future parties, and to try and get some of the recipe details. We certainly can’t wait for the next Epicatering event we attend. Thank you Marcus, Tracey and all of your staff for helping us put on a great show for all of our friends and family – they loved it, and the quality of your food helped make our special day even more memorable.
Lee and Ye's Wedding Reception, Canapés, Strip Sirloin, Fresh Salmon Fillets and Jamaican Jerk Chicken, served on sharing platters to the tables for 100 guests, Paellas for 140 guests (evening food) on 20/07/18 at Peeling Manor Barns, Pevensey, East Sussex
Massive, heartfelt thanks to Marcus and the whole of his team who worked so hard in hot temperatures to deliver the most amazing food for my daughter’s wedding. The sirloin was cooked to perfection and so many vegetarians went out of their way to tell me how good their risotto was. The desserts were to die for and the evening paella went down a storm! Definitely a speciality! Marcus was mega helpful and exceptionally responsive to all communications – instilled total confidence right from the outset. And all at such short notice when our original catering company went bankrupt five weeks ago. I consider it a small miracle we found you when we were in such dire straits and wish you continued success with your fantastic business.
Kat and Gareth's Wedding Celebration , canapés followed by a two course plated dinner for 50 guests, paella served for the evening food for 120 guests, 21/07/18, Heaven Farm, Uckfield, East Sussex
Hi Tracey, Thank you and all your team very much for all you did this evening. The food was fantastic. Many people came up to me saying how much the enjoyed the dinner - it was all delicious! Your staff were all lovely too - please can you thank them all for us.
The Chipstead Flower Show, 3 course plated dinner for 101 guests on 14/07/18, Chipstead, Surrey
Marcus and his team catered our wedding BBQ (and staffed the bar) and the food was DELICIOUS (lots of guests made a point of telling us how much they enjoyed it). The staff were brilliant as well. Marcus was a real help whilst we were planning. He was super responsive and he went above and beyond helping us out and suggesting things that we hadn't thought about. He clearly has a lot of experience catering for large events! Thoroughly recommended.
Pat and Izzy's Wedding Celebration, BBQ for 125 guests on 07/07/18, Chilley Farm, Hailsham, East Sussex
We recently hired EpiCatering to cater for our works Summer BBQ and we were so pleased with the level of service and quality of food! From the initial contact, to the run up to the end and the day itself, Marcus and Tracey were fantastic. I would highly recommend Epi Catering to everyone!
Corporate Summer Sports Day, Barbecue for 70 guests on 05/07/18, Pippingford Manor, Nutley, East Sussex
The wedding was amazing and the food was superb, lots of people complimented how good the food was, especially the paella and I have to agree! Thanks again for laying on such a good spread and for the service, it was perfect.
Rachael and Tristan's Wedding Celebration, Canapés, Barbecue and Paellas (evening food) for 95 guests on 16/06/18, Slindon Common, Arundel, West Sussex
Thank you from the very depths of my soul for yet again a superb event, nothing but compliments flying everywhere. Von x
From the Mother of the Groom, Rachael and Tristan's Wedding Celebration, Canapés, Barbecue and Paellas (evening food) for 95 guests on 16/06/18, Slindon Common, Arundel, West Sussex
Fantastic food and first class service from Marcus & Tracey. I chose EpiCatering for a joint 50th/18th party for me and my daughter. We had the event at home and had approx 50 guests. From the first contact with Marcus nothing was too much trouble and he really did cater for our every need (cooking some plain chicken for my mum who is a bit fussy) Marcus & Tracey also supplied 2 waiting staff who were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they looked after me and my guests making the evening go so smoothly. I had the BBQ menu, the food was freshly made and cooked to perfection. So many of my guests have contacted me this morning to say how great the food and service was. There was nothing I would change, I recommend this company & will definitively use another time. Thanks again
Gilly & Gemma's Shared Birthday Celebration, Barbecue for 50 guests on 09/06/18, Uckfield, East Sussex
Marcus and Tracey are lovely! Very professional and great caterers, very flexible and great communication throughout planning our wedding and on the day! Very highly recommended!!
Sam and Rebecca's Wedding Celebration, Barbecue and Desserts for 42 guests on 09/06/18, Milwards, Laughton, East Sussex
The owners of our Wedding venue, Milwards Estate highly recommended EpiCatering & we are delighted we took their advice! The food they prepared for our wedding was one of the talking points of the day. We opted to select dishes from their BBQ menu, the lamb & jerk chicken was incredible. Followed by white chocolate tart & honeycomb cheesecake for dessert which were both absolutely sublime. Marcus & Tracey are lovely people, they're clearly passionate about their craft & provide an impeccable service. My wife & I can't thank them enough.
Ollie & Charlotte's Wedding Celebration, Barbecue and Desserts for 50 guests on 26/05/18, Milwards, Laughton, East Sussex
Marcus and his super professional team were absolutely brilliant at our daughter's post wedding luncheon following her wedding day, providing us with a superb paella. His subtle suggestions and advice were invaluable, helping us with the arrangements, equipment and staff. Just wonderful. Huge thanks to the whole team.
Post Wedding Celebration, Paella for 125 guests on 06/05/18, Patching, West Sussex
Hi Tracey, Thanks for catering for our event on Saturday. We've had great feedback, and the food was delicious as always despite the dreadful weather!
School Fundraising Event, , Malaysian Chicken Curry for 138 guests on 12/05/18
Thank YOU very, very much. It was indeed a very successful event which was enhanced by the delicious food you created. Your attention to detail kept me on my toes and the girls were brilliant, very organised and helpful. So a huge thank you again.
Wedding Celebration, Paella for 125 guests on 06/05/18, Patching, West Sussex
Thank you so much for the amazing food at Alex's 30th Birthday. It was all fabulous!
Alex's 30th Birthday Celebration, Barbecue for 50 guests on 07/04/18, Newmarket, Suffolk
Marcus and his team provided an incredible spread for our party guests - many of whom were extremely hungry rugby players - and without exception everyone loved the grub. Everything was spot on. Comms, set up, price, food, you name it. I seriously cannot recommend these guys enough. A++++++.
Ade's Birthday Party, Malaysian Chicken Curry and Hog Roast for 175 guests on 24/03/18, Medway Rugby Club, Rochester, Kent
Dear Marcus and Tracey, Well, thank you for your productions on Saturday, especially given the conditions outside. Everyone really enjoyed the food - well flavoured, well presented and plentiful! We will certainly recommend you to anyone looking for reliable and efficient caterers. All best wishes, David
David's 70th Birthday Celebration, Lamb Tagine and Malaysian Chicken Curry for 60 guests on 03/03/18, Buxsted, East Sussex
Thank you so much for your work on the day, it was fantastic and we had a great time. The canapés were enjoyed by all, Ruth's dad and Katie loved their special FOD map plates and really appreciated the effort. The pies were delicious and everything was hot! Ruth's second pie went down a treat when the nerves had subsided slightly! People loved the desserts and numerous people have said they were the tastiest thing they had had. All of your staff were brilliant and friendly and helpful so please thank them from us.
Ruth and George's Wedding Celebration, Canapés, Pies and Dessert for 143 guests, evening food for 180 guests, on 16/12/17, Trinity Buoy Wharf, London
Huge thank you for the hog roast at our wedding. Super late notice and absolutely amazing food and service, everybody loved it, the crackling was especially wonderful, highly recommended!!
Kate's Wedding Celebration, Hog Roast for 100 guests on 24/11/17, Uckfield, East Sussex
I said it might take me a few days but I hope it’s not too late to say a huge thank you for being so brilliant at our wedding last Saturday. We don’t know how you produced what you did with Storm Brian raging around you, but it was absolutely fantastic! We have had so many of our guests say how delicious the meal was, and how lovely you both were – we couldn’t have hoped for more. My mouth is watering all over again just thinking about it! So enormous thanks. We will definitely be recommending you to everyone and will have to think of another reason for a party so we can book you again! I hope you got back okay and have had a chance to recover this week. Best wishes Sally and Jason
Sally and Jason's Wedding Celebration, Barbecue for 90 guests on 21/10/17, Burpham Village Hall, Burpham, West Sussex
From the moment I spoke to Marcus on the phone I knew he was fantastic. We had support throughout the entire preparation of our wedding - nothing was too much trouble: we wanted to try a selection of the foods for our wedding so Marcus and Tracey made the trip to our venue especially so we could try some; I had no idea about crockery or glass etc.. so Marcus sorted it all and we got given great advice about how much alcohol to buy. The food was exceptional - much better than any wedding I have ever been. We had so many comments about how fantastic it was. We also had a brunch the next day which was just as amazing. I couldn't recommend Marcus and Tracey enough; they are both fantastic from start to finish.
Tim and Emma's Wedding, Canapés, Paella, BBQ and Hog Roast (evening food) for 127 guests on 07/10/17, Yoghurt Rooms, East Grinstead, West Sussex
Not sure how I could possibly write enough praise in this review for Marcus and Tracey! They absolutely made our wedding day. We had such a lovely time right from the beginning when we went over to Marcus and Tracey’s for a tasting session, we were sold instantly! Such a lovely couple and such magnificent cooking skills!!! They were both such a help through the last few weeks of panic leading up to the wedding, they both went above and beyond what was expected, helping us source bits and pieces and bringing a lot of stuff with them which wasn’t on the original spec, which massively took the pressure off mum and I, which I will be eternally grateful for. The food was spectacular, I have never been at a wedding where so many people are talking about the food non stop, everyone thought it was just incredible, especially the Paella, such rave reviews on the Paella! And the ginger chicken bites and hog roast, they went down a storm!! I am actually sad its over – I want to do it all again, and eat it all again!! Trying to think up an excuse for a party so that I can have Marcus and Tracey back for more!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything!!
Fiona and Giles's Wedding Celebration, Canapés, Paella and Hog Roast (evening food) for 104 guests on 16/09/17, Shardeloes , Old Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Everyone has been complimenting us on the quality of the food provided and the excellent service you provided so huge thanks from us all for helping making this day for Fiona and Giles so very special. And more thanks to you both for your patience with all our constant e mails during the build up. You were wonderful, and a pleasure to do business with, hopefully you might get more bookings due to all those satisfied customers, hopefully some of them might live closer to your home, mammoth journey for you, thank you so so much for everything.
Fiona and Giles's Wedding Celebration, Canapés, Paella and Hog Roast (evening food) for 104 guests on 16/09/17, Shardeloes , Old Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Thank you Epicatering for doing such an amazing job on our rustic wedding summer bbq .Your amazing food was matched by your friendly and warming personalities. All our guests couldn't get over just how lovely all the food was. They praised every part of the bbq and the jerk chicken was absolutely amazing. Thank you so much for being a part of our day and making sure everything ran so smoothly. Your quality and value is something that others simply can't compete with and we have passed your info on to our guests so we can all recommend you and use you again. Thanks for everything
Lara and Rachel's Wedding Reception, BBQ for 90 guests on 26/08/17, Horsham, West Sussex
Thank you so much for catering our wedding yesterday. We had such a fabulous day and thoroughly enjoyed our hog roast. We had so many complements on the food, particularly the vegetarians who loved their mushrooms (I believe one of them even asked for the recipe!). I would absolutely recommend EpiCatering to anyone looking for exceptional customer service and wonderful food. You catered for every dietary requirement (with a few last minute changes!) and it felt like nothing was too much trouble. Thank you again for helping to make our day so special. With love from Charlie and Howard AKA Mr and Mrs Todman! xxx
Charlie and Howard's Wedding Reception, Hog Roast and Stuffed Mushrooms for 80 guests on 03/08/17, Wilderness Woods, Hadlow Down, East Sussex
Hi Guys, Just an email to say thanks so much for catering our wedding. It's always hard because you choose these things without doing a trial or tasting or knowing what you guys were like. Safe to say you absolutely smashed it!! We have had so many compliments on the food and how much there was and it's all thanks to you guys! It was absolutely wonderful and the rain didn't put you off once!!
Sam and Ant's Wedding Reception, Canapés, BBQ and Dessert for 100 guests on 28/07/17, Squirrel Wood, Sittingbourne, Kent
Absolutely wonderful. EpiCatering catered our wedding in June and they were marvellous- extremely efficient and quick to respond. We had a marvellous tasting session ahead of the day and on the wedding all of the guests commented on how good the food was. Everyone was raving about the beef, some even saying it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. Excellent value and lovely people. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Clare and Tom's Wedding Celebration, Barbecue for 112 guests on 24/06/17, The Yoghurt Rooms, East Grinstead, West Sussex
Marcus and his team provided us with a sublime service, both before and during my daughters wedding this weekend. Marcus is always courteous and does his utmost to provide for the wishes of the clients, which is something we found difficult to achieve from all the other caterers we approached. The majority of caterers have their own agenda. Marcus not only provided everything we asked to a superior degree he also did so in temperatures of 90degrees plus in our garden! Many of our 110 guests have asked for details of his website which speaks volumes. From my first enquiry to the clearing of the site after the event, superior service, kindness, understanding and food that makes my mouth water just thinking about it. Thank you Epicatering from Mother of the bride
Harry and Danielle's Wedding Reception, Canapés, Antipasti, Italian Pulled Lamb and Dessert for 110 guests on 17/06/17, Edenbridge, Kent
Thank you Epicatering for doing such an amazing job on our rustic wedding summer bbq .Your amazing food was matched by your friendly and warming personalities. All our guests couldn't get over just how lovely all the food was. They praised every part of the bbq and the jerk chicken was absolutely amazing. Thank you so much for being a part of our day and making sure everything ran so smoothly. Your quality and value is something that others simply can't compete with and we have passed your info on to our guests so we can all recommend you and use you again. Thanks for everything
Lara and Rachel's Wedding Reception, BBQ for 90 guests on 26/08/17, Horsham, West Sussex
You were both amazing, thank you for making if such a terrific evening. Everyone was full of compliments about how delicious it was. Thank you again for all you did on Saturday.
Jenny and Jonathan's 30th Wedding Anniversary Celebration, Tapas and Paella for 75 guests on 05/08/17, Petersfield, Hampshire
Thank you so much for the fabulous food and service yesterday. The feedback was very positive.
Corporate Party, BBQ and Dessert for 130 guests on 01/08/17, Crawley, West Sussex
Thank you so much for making our day so special. The hog roast & paella's were amazing, we had so many people compliment on it.
40th Wedding Anniversary and 60th Birthday Celebration, Hog Roast and Paellas for 120 guests on 23/07/17, East Court, East Grinstead, West Sussex
We've been meaning to thank you for the amazing job you did for our wedding. Thank you again for being such a legend throughout the planning process as well as on the day itself!
Beth and Matt's Wedding Celebration, Canapés and BBQ for 70 guests on 01/07/17, Ashington, West Sussex
EpiCatering provided the catering for our wedding in May 2017 and provided a brilliant service. So many of the guests complimented the food and, thanks to Marcus, Tracey and the team, the whole day ran very smoothly. I'm really glad both we managed to grab a few canapés ourselves before we were whisked of for photos, they (and the paella and hog roast) were all fantastic!
Mark and Jen's Wedding Celebration, Canapés, Paella, Dessert, Hog Roast for 130 guests on 26/05/17, The Reid Rooms, Dunmow, Essex
Dear Marcus and Tracey, I just want to send the thanks of ourselves and our guest for the fantastic meal for our birthday celebrations on Saturday. It was all done so unobtrusively and professionally even though there was a gale blowing! Everyone said how much they enjoyed the meal and that it was a novelty having paella. I was also impressed how patient you were with the children 'helping' - it certainly made my grandsons day! I am perfectly happy to give you a reference to anyone who might want one. Regards and many thanks, Diane
Joint Birthday Celebration, Paella and Desserts for 40 guests on 13/05/17, Uckfield, East Sussex
We just wanted to email you to say a very big thank you for facilitating such a wonderful celebration for us. From start to finish it was faultless and took the stress out of hosting Harry's Baptism. The professional, calm and courteous approach, from the entire team, allowed Ian and I to relax and enjoy the party from start to finish. Your waiting staff were equally exceptional. I will forward you just a few of the many complimentary texts we received following the event. We would be very happy for you to use any of these comments / quotes as testimonials. We can't thank you enough and we will definitely be returning for future events. We wish you and your business every success. It truly deserves to continue to go from strength to strength. Tracey, the 'Mr Tom's' were a lovely surprise after school. It was very kind of you. Warmest regards, Cath & Ian
Harry's Baptism Party, 50 guests on 19/02/17, Brighton, East Sussex
Incredible!!!! Above and beyond what a caterer should do! My husband and I took a very laid back approach to the organization of the wedding and were incredibly lucky that Marcus took it upon himself to organize most of the companies we needed for the day! He was more of a wedding planner than a caterer! We paid said companies through Marcus and he made a pack of all our invoices which he updated regularly. We were incredibly impressed and gratified before we even tasted the food but were blown away when we tasted it on the day. We chose to have nibbles followed by a hog roast (with plates of crackling served before) and 2 huge pans of Paella, seafood and vegetarian. All of this was delicious, miles above your normal wedding menu. We then had cheese plates later on which were also delicious. I could not rate this business any higher. Thank you Marcus and team!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hannah and Robert
Wedding Celebration, Hog Roast and Paella for 130 guests on 30/07/16, 80 guests for breakfast on 31/07/16, Park Farm, Bodiam, East Sussex
I can honestly say lots of people were blown away by the food. You guys smashed it. Love that the sirloin was medium and you managed to keep the salmon moist in a massive paella pan. You had quite a few chefs eating and they all loved it! We've passed your details onto quite a few people and Mycenae House have added you to the suggested caterers. Thanks so much again. The amount of food cooked definitely helped people to stay a bit sober!
Wedding Celebration, Barbecue for 120 guests, 08/10/16, Mycenae House, Greenwich, London
Marcus and his team deserve all the stars in the world! We hired them for our wedding in September, and I honestly don't think I could have done it without them. From the very first call I made, I found Marcus exceptionally reassuring and helpful. I've never experienced someone so willing to go the extra mile. In the run up to the wedding we were going through a rather difficult time, and about a month before the big day, I rang Marcus in a total stress (sorry Marcus!). From there he pretty much became our unofficial wedding planner (again sorry Marcus!). He went totally out of his way to help, hiring in all the wait staff, and even contracting in our outside rentals. He was always on the other end of the phone helping me out, and I really can't thank him enough. Thanks to him, and his exceptionally professional team, our wedding BBQ went off without a hitch. The food was delicious, people have not stopped raving about the burgers and jerk chicken! The wait staff, were exceptionally attentive and really made me feel everything was under control. Overall, if you want someone who is going to go out of their way to make your event the best it can be, someone who really cares, and delivers yummy food to boot, Marcus and his team are the ones for you! Would recommend until I was blue in the face. Thank you Marcus for everything you did, we are so enormously grateful.
Wedding Celebration, BBQ and desserts for 117 guests, 03/09/16, Chesterton, Cambridge
Thank-you so much for catering for our in-laws 50th Wedding Anniversary garden party this weekend. 60 guests were served a choice of three absolutely amazing Paellas - Fish, Meat and Vegetarian with a side of salads and french bread. Adults and children alike loved the Paella and my 11 year old nephew even asked for the recipe. The price per head was really reasonable and worth every penny. It included all the crockery and cutlery which was a lovely finishing touch (and they took it away to wash up). Both Marcus and Tracey were great to deal with and we will most certainly use them for our next party.
Golden Wedding Celebration, Paella for 60 guests, 06/08/16, Burgess Hill, West Sussex
Billy and I would like to express our gratitude to you and your catering company. You truly provided everything we could have ever asked for and your food is DELICIOUS!! Our day was spectacular and the execution of dinner and drinks was wonderful. Thank you so very very much for everything you did to help our day feel magical. Gemma & Billy
Wedding Celebration, Canapés, Hog Roast, BBQ and Dessert for 90 guests, 16/07/16, Arundel, West Sussex
Marcus and team catered for our two-night wedding, the BBQ served on the first night was delicious, as where the canapés and paella on the second night, they got rave reviews from our guests! I would highly recommend EpiCatering, not only is the food great but the service is second to none. Nothing was too much trouble, they moved timings of the BBQ at very short notice (due to guests stuck in traffic!) and catered for our gluten free guest, including making direct contact with her to check menu options. Thank you for the fantastic food and service on our big day!!
2 night Wedding Celebration, BBQ for 70 guests on 17/06/16, Canapés and Paella for 72 guests on 18/06/16, Yoghurt Rooms, East Grinstead, West Sussex
As ever you and your fabulous team surpassed yourselves, I think we both can firmly make note that July 2016 has been an extraordinarily busy month!!! With love, gratitude and a plethora of thanks as ever, until the next time, Von x
High Sheriff of West Sussex Event, 432 guests for canapés and bubbly, 24/07/16, Slindon Common, West Sussex
We used Marcus to do the catering for our wedding. I would recommend to anyone organising a wedding that the first person you book for any part of it is Marcus. He went above and beyond in helping with the organising and flow of the day. Nothing was a problem to him and he listened to what we wanted and made it all work. And also the food was really really GREAT! One of my daughters said she wanted Marcus to cook for us everyday after the wedding because he's "properly professional" and I couldn't agree more.
Wedding Celebration, BBQ for 90 daytime guests, Bacon Baps for 200 evening guests, 21/07/16, Hove Rugby Club, East Sussex
Couldn't recommend epic catering enough. They catered for 80 guests, cooked for 180 in the evening, and came back and did breakfast the next day. Everyone really enjoyed the food, especially the Jamaican jerk chicken. Very professional service and an excellent team.
Wedding Celebration, Canapés, BBQ and Dessert for 80 daytime guests, Smoked Bacon and Banger Baps for 180 evening guests, 28/05/16, Horsted Keynes, West Sussex
Marcus was so great to work with. He was very clear with all the communication beforehand and really listened to what I wanted. He anticipated areas where extra help might be needed. He directed our own waitering staff and in addition to cooking a really delicious meal for 120 guests, he also chilled our wine and took away dirty dishes.. The hog roast was tender and delicious , the crackling crispy, and all accompanying sides were freshly cooked in paella pans so that the guests could see the preparation. Thank you Marcus and Tracey for a stress free catering experience ..Congrats! x
Wedding Celebration, Hog Roast for 120 guests, 11/06/16, Abingdon, Oxfordshire
Marcus & Tracey were truly fantastic! They catered for my 50th Birthday party and the service pre, during & post event was first class! Nothing was too much trouble & the evening ran without a hitch! The rave reviews I've had for the paellas & puds are testament to the outstanding quality of food & service given by epicatering! Thank you Marcus & Tracey for making the evening such a success & I didn't have to do the washing up!
50th Birthday Party, Paella and Dessert for 75 guests, 14/05/16, Beaconhill, Hampshire
I can only echo all of the other great reviews that Tracey and Marcus have received to date. Epicatering's service was flawless from start to finish. All communication from Marcus in advance of our party was thorough, clear and reassuring...including the answers to my endless questions. When it came to the day itself, they turned up on time and set up quietly and efficiently. ALL of the food was absolutely delicious and full of very tasty flavours. And the service was highly professional. Without exception, our guests were very complimentary about the food. I would be very surprised if we don't encounter Tracey and Marcus at one of our friends' parties in the next year. We will certainly be getting in touch next time we have a party. I would highly recommend Epicatering for any catering requirement. Kristel
Birthday Party, BBQ for 50 guests, 09/01/16, Bletchingley, Surrey
Quite simply Marcus and Tracey were brilliant in every way and couldn't be more helpful in the planning and the event itself. There was no fuss or stress at all and everything was done to an extremely high standard. My friends are still talking about nice the food was (and they are not easily impressed). Honestly I couldn't recommend EpiCatering high enough. We were absolutely delighted with everything. Mark and Liz.
50th Birthday Bash, Canapés and Malaysian Chicken Curry for 60 guests, 19/09/15, Brighton, East Sussex
We had a garden party for nearly 100 people and Marcus and Tracey handled it brilliantly. The food was fabulous (the salmon and prawn teriyaki kebabs were exceptional) and the service was very friendly and extremely professional. They looked after our guests incredibly well and dealt with all our last minute requests with ease. We had many compliments from our guests regarding EpiCatering. We would have no hesitation in recommending EpiCatering to anyone who is looking for top quality food and service. Blair and Tamzin.
Post Wedding Garden Party, BBQ for 95 guests, 22/08/15, East Grinstead, West Sussex
EpiCatering delivered exceptional food and service at our party this weekend. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Despite there being a lot of equipment to set up and take away, we hardly knew they were there. The paella they served was delicious and loaded with fresh ingredients. All of our guests commented on how friendly Marcus and Tracey were and how tasty the food was. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone requiring party catering. Thank you so much for contributing to the success of our party.’ Thanks once again. You were brilliant. Regards, Sheila and James x
Birthday Bash, Paella for 81 guests, 12/09/15, Walton-on-Thames, Surrey
Thank you so much Epicatering! Marcus and Tracey you were amazing and your food was dangerously good! From the first contact you were great, you were both so nice and helpful, we couldn't have asked for more. There was lots of choices from the menu and those kebabs were perfection. Nobody had anything negative to say, you and your food were a delight to have at our wedding celebration. I am sure we will be meeting and eating again in the future. Thank you so much again Epicatering! Max and Leanne
Wedding Celebration, BBQ and Dessert for 70 guests, 29/08/15, Fleet, Hampshire
At the booking stage, Marcus is friendly, polite, communicative, professional, punctual, accommodating and clearly dedicated. We have been fortunate enough to have EpiCatering cater our last four annual events and all have been a huge success. No request has proven too great and no detail too small for Marcus, who is always happy to accommodate our needs. With diversity in their menu and reasonable prices we are always happy to welcome them back. At the events Marcus, Tracey and their team are always polite, presentable and helpful to our guests. The diverse and regularly changing menu makes a nice change from the usual buffet type corporate affair, which our guests have always remarked upon and enjoyed. Their portions are generous, the food excellent, flavourful and authentic. I would wholeheartedly and enthusiastically recommend EpiCatering (and can't wait til our next event!).
Corporate Celebration, Carribean Pepper Pot Stew and Dessert for 100 guests, 08/05/15, Cambridge Studios, Cambridge
I just want to thank you and Tracey again for Saturday. Once again you produced delicious food which every guest enjoyed. Your service is amazing and you remain unflappable amidst the chaos of my family. I cannot recommend you highly enough and will be in contact again for the next celebration. Shauna
80th Birthday Celebration, Canapés, BBQ and Dessert, 14/03/15, Brighton, East Sussex
What a fantastic Service - August 30th with 80+ Guests: Marcus you surpassed yourself; once again a superb evening it was magnificent, the staff were incredible; nothing was too much trouble - it was a seamless production. There was laughter and happiness throughout the evening and on top of all that the food was incredible. If there were any hiccoughs, I didn't and don't know about them and I have received nothing but praise and positivity from all who attended. We shall most definitely be meeting again!! Cant thank you enough for your effortless management. Warmest regards Von - celebrating a milestone birthday in style at Danesfield
Birthday Celebration, Canapés, Lamb Spit Roast, BBQ and Dessert for 80 guests, 30/08/14, Slindon Common, West Sussex
I could not recommend Marcus and his team more. I arrived at my 21st party to find Marcus, and his waiting staff (Julie, Vania and Louisa) sorting everything out and ensuring that the marquee was ready for a great party. When guests arrived they were nothing but helpful, ensuring that all the guests had enough drinks and were so polite and friendly. The food itself was exceptional, with the choice of three different paellas suiting everyone's needs and left everyone commenting on the high standard of food, especially as it was for 85 people and was piping hot when received. Marcus and his staff were just amazing and made my party a night to remember as they just helped everything run so smoothly, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Epicatering to anyone else. Thank you again, Claudia 21st Birthday Party, Paella for 85 guests, 13/09/14, Loughton, Essex We thoroughly enjoyed our daughters wedding reception because Marcus and his team of waiting staff were fantastic. We arrived at our venue to see everything beautifully set up and welcoming drinks were handed out to our guests with smiles and warmth. Nothing was too much trouble for our caterers and all our guests have commented on how excellent their service was. Marcus is a superb cook; the paella served with salad, dressing and fresh bread was delicious. We chose to have a selection of desserts and they were of a very high standard. There was no sense of dull or corporate catering; we felt our food was of a very high and bespoke standard. Our day was memorable and Marcus and his team were a huge factor in ensuring that everybody had a great time. We would not hesitate to use Epicatering again, they were a truly lovely and professional team. Bill & Lorraine
Wedding Celebration, Paella and Dessert for 78 guests, 23/08/14, Newhouse Estate, Redlynch, Salisbury
Dear Marcus and your team, Thank you so much for catering for our wedding on the 21st June 2014! We had an incredible day that was really made by your fantastic food, we had so many great comments. The canapes in particular were amazing and everyone loved the bacon baps for the evening buffet. Having been let down by our original caterers it was a delight to have found you as you could not have been more professional and on the ball in the lead up to and on the day of our wedding. We will highly recommend you to anyone seeking a caterer. Thank you for making our day totally stress free, Sarah and Steve Newland
Wedding Celebration, Canapés, Paella and Dessert for 86 guests, 21/06/14, Beaulieu, Hampshire
Hi Marcus and Tracey, I simply must email to say thanks for providing an amazing service last night for mine and Paul's 50th Birthday celebration. From start to finish your attention to detail was first class. The food was wonderful and the service on the day was faultless. You provided exceptional staff who were constantly happy and enthusiastic despite the amount of guests and young children and of course the incredible heat. I must tell you that out of 68 guests I have received 48 comments via text email and facebook complimenting you all in every aspect of your service. It felt as though you were part of the celebration an extension of our friends and family and you were all as happy and enthusiastic as we were about the occasion! I will 100% recommend you and definitely use you again. Please pass on my number to any future clients who would prefer a verbal recommendation. Thank you so so much this is going to be a very successful business for you. Lots of love, and bloody well done, Shauna and Paul
Shared 50th Birthday Celebration, Canapés, BBQ and Dessert for 68 guests, 26/07/14 Brighton, East Sussex